Pure knowledge of the filtration industry! : Filter-Campus

Our Filter-Campus offers you pure knowledge about test standards of well known filter classes within the filter industry. Learn more about requirements on air filters in order to choose the right filter type for your application. Our Case Studies analyse the optimal filtration mix for different purposes and present you achievable benefits for your operation. And our short clips give you a quick round trip through the entire filter world of EMW!

ISO 16890 Replaces EN 779

ISO 16890 : ISO 16890 Replaces EN 779

ISO 16890 regulates classification of particulate filters for room air. This new standard, in effect since late 2016, has superseded European standard EN 779 in mid-2018.

Effective Filter Media Area

General : Effective Filter Media Area

Effective filter media area is an important characteristic of an air filter. How is effective filter area determined and calculated? And does higher effective area really increase a filter’s separation efficiency?

Dust Holding Capacity

General : Dust Holding Capacity

We will take a closer look at dust holding capacity, its meaning, the test procedures used to determine it and its relevance to practice.

Clip ISO 29463

ISO 29463 : Clip ISO 29463

There are many standards for HEPA filters. We'll show you how the new ISO 29463 supplies clarity in the jungle of filtration test standards.

Clip ISO 29461-1:2013

ISO 29461 Video : Clip ISO 29461-1:2013

The filter test standard ISO 29461-1:2013 is currently a valid standard for static filter elements in the application of air inlet filters for gas turbines. In this video you will find out more about the test sequence of the filter standard and why you, as the operator of a gas power plant, have probably not come into contact with ISO 29461 yet.

Clip ISO 29461-1:2021

ISO 29461 Video : Clip ISO 29461-1:2021

As already announced: ISO 29461 has finally received the update! Now you, as an operator of a rotary machinery such as a stationary gas turbine or a compressor, have your own filter test standard including a classification with the filter classes ISO T1 up to ISO T13. Watch our latest video to learn more about the test procedure and the new filter classes of this filter test standard.

Compare

Die pure Filterwelt! : Filter-Campus

Unser Filter-Campus bietet Ihnen detailliertes Wissen über Prüfnormen bekannter Filterklassen der Filterindustrie. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Anforderungen an Luftfilter, um den richtigen Filtertyp für Ihre Anwendung auszuwählen. Unsere Berichte aus der Praxis analysieren den optimalen Filtermix für unterschiedliche Einsatzzwecke und präsentieren Ihnen erzielbare Vorteile für Ihren Betrieb. Und mit unseren kurzen Erklärvideos starten Sie Ihre persönliche Rundreise durch die gesamte Filterwelt von EMW!

Effektive Filterfläche

Allgemein : Effektive Filterfläche

Die effektive Filterfläche stellt eine wesentliche Eigenschaft eines Luftfilters dar. Aber wie wird die effektive Filterfläche ermittelt? Und ist eine höhere Filterfläche für die Filtereffizienz wirklich förderlich?

Clip ISO 29461-1:2013

ISO 29461 Video : Clip ISO 29461-1:2013

Im Einsatzbereich der Zuluftfiltration von Gasturbinen ist aktuell noch die ISO 29461 gültig. In diesem Video erfahren Sie genaueres zum Prüfablauf der Filter Norm und warum Sie auch als Betreiber eines Gaskraftwerks vermutlich noch nicht mit der ISO 29461-1:2013 in Berührung gekommen sind.

Clip ISO 29461-1:2021

ISO 29461 Video : Clip ISO 29461-1:2021

Wie bereits angekündigt, hat die ISO 29461 nun endlich ein Update erhalten! Jetzt haben Sie, als Betreiber einer stationären Gasturbine oder eines Kompressors eine eigene Filterprüfnorm inklusive einer Klassifizierung durch die Filterklassen ISO T1 bis ISO T13. Lernen Sie in unserem neusten Video mehr über das Prüfverfahren und die neuen Filterklassen.

Clip ISO 29463

ISO 29463 Video : Clip ISO 29463

Für Schwebstofffilter gibt es viele Normen. Begeben Sie sich mit uns auf Dschungel-Safari. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie die neue ISO 29463 für Klarheit im Normendschungel sorgt.

Vergleichen